About BRTA

Goals & mission

Our goal at Bartlesville Redevelopment Trust Authority is to redevelop, restore, and beautify our downtown business district and the surrounding neighborhoods, encouraging economic and community growth through renovation and new construction. Our programs help attract new businesses and residents while making existing businesses and residents more resilient. We’re excited about the growth we’re seeing in downtown Bartlesville. If you would like to be a part of this thriving community, contact us today to get started.

The BRTA also works with property owners, businesses, developers, investors, organizations and agencies who wish to redevelop their buildings or land in the city with single-use or multi-use projects that may involve single family or multi-family residential, office, retail, restaurants, entertainment, arts, education, and public improvements and amenities. The Authority promotes and utilizes various forms of financing including Tax Increment Financing, various Federal and State Tax Credits Programs, Bonds, Loan Funds, and Grants to help a project succeed.

The BRTA was created from of a community-wide planning effort that resulted in the Downtown Master Plan - A Community Vision. Bartlesville Downtown Trust Authority became Bartlesville Redevelopment Trust Authority to implement the Downtown Master Plan. While not all of the elements of the plan were initiated the Master Plan provides context for what has happened over the past several years.

Chris Wilson
BRTA Director

401 South Dewey Ave. Suite 812

Bartlesville, OK 74003

Office: 918-214-8501

Mobile: 918-766-4847


David Nelson

Appointed. Sept. 2016 to fill unexpired term

Expires: Sept. 2018*

Reappointed – Expires Sept. 2021*

Reappointed Sept 2021

Expires: Sept. 2024*

Philip Wright

Appointed: July 2022 to fill the unexpired term of Bill Covell

Expired: September 2022

Appointed: November 2022

Expires: September 2025*

George Halkiades

Appointed: April 2023

Expires: September 2025*

Blair Ellis

Appointed: Nov. 2018

Expires: Sept. 2021*

Reappointed Sept. 2021

Expires: Sept. 2024

Aaron Archambo

Appointed: November 2023

Expires September 2026*

Loren Roszel
City Council Representative

Appointed. 12/22

Sara Freeman

Appointed October 2022

Expires September 2025*

*Eligible to serve for additional three years upon first reappointment.


This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience, improved customer service, and to analyze site traffic. By using BRTA-OK.org, you accept our use of cookies.